Dr David Honey

WA Liberal Leader & Member for Cottesloe

About Cottesloe

The electorate of Cottesloe was created at the 1948 redistribution.

Its first member was elected at the 1950 election, and has only had three members:

  • Hon. Sir Ross Hutchinson
  • Bill Hassell
  • Hon. Colin Barnett

Cottesloe covers the peninsula of land between the northern bank of the Swan River and the Indian Ocean. It extends as far north as Oceanic Drive in City Beach and includes parts the suburb of City Beach as well as the suburbs of Mt Claremont, Swanbourne, Claremont, Cottesloe, Peppermint Grove, Mosman Park and North Fremantle.

David has been a local Cottesloe resident for over 30 years and lives locally with his wife Robyn. They have 6 children between 12 and 29 years of age, 3 daughters and 3 sons, who have all grown up here and been educated in local schools.